Nonsense and recommendations

I’m still alive. I’m in a relatively good mood. I blame all this cool air.

It’s raining! Every time I think it’s going to stop for good, it comes back. I’m very sorry that Mexico has a hurricane and that it’s lamely named Patricia but I am enjoying the spillover rain.

My uterus hates me but I’m so happy that we’re speaking again that I kind of don’t care. I’m drinking tea, taking Cramp Tabs (try them!) and have an excuse to make Banana bread. I cheated. It’s a mix but I don’t care. My house smells like bananas and I’m probably going to mix preserves with Neufchatel and enjoy the bread while drinking more tea, probably liberally doused with whiskey that I pour out of a Supernatural flask. And yes, it has to be out of the flask instead of the bottle because the flask fits in my hoodie and the bottle is in the cabinet.

I may also write. I’m feeling inspired but also ADD so… nothing has happened yet. Well, no writing except this post. I’ve had a shower, started some laundry, won a battle using a bleach pen and baked banana bread. Well, the first loaf. Forgot I was using my other bread pan for chicken pot pie so I have some cooling time before I can bake the other loaf.

So… My area has access to Amazon Prime and OH MY GOD. My life is getting so much better. I felt bad the first time I used it so I only used it for groceries (no fresh fruit or veggies, or unfrozen meats unfortunately) but yesterday, I used it to also get a dvd notebook and I started putting all my TV shows in it. Wow, the shelf room I have now. Highly recommend. You don’t have to apologize to the delivery woman for the rain but I did. It wasn’t raining when I ordered my peanut butter and sweet potato chips!!!!

Also, Lash. OMG. On My God. They deliver LIQUOR to your house. Also, beer, party snacks, cigarettes and get this… In-N-Out, Chik-Fil-A, and Wingstop. The menu is limited, mostly so the delivery guys can’t fuck it up but hells yeah. This is what I did after my dad left the other day. I ordered In-N-Out and booze. It was also hot when it got here. Highly recommend.

Also… It’s nearly Halloween. I have creeped myself out so many times in the last week with Creepy Pasta. Highly recommend. Thing is… my imagination is sometimes much creepier than the authors intended… and I don’t sleep for days. Candle Cove, though. Read it. Be mildly unnerved by it. Don’t go to the other dimensions like I did. It was far more sinister in my head.

Also. I didn’t know that this was a thing.

Please note… This is someone’s expansion on what is essentially a Disney song. Edgar Allan Poe had nothing to do with it. If he had, I’m sure the flowery poetry would be filled with more death and less magic. Just sayin’.

Also, I had no idea how long I needed this to happen.

I’m extremely upset with everyone who never told me that it happened five years ago. I’m not going to lie. I can listen to Meatloaf sing all day long.

Gasp! Meatloaf, Paul Rodgers and Bob Seger. Someone make this happen for me!

And away I go to my last loaf to bake.

Leave a Reply

