Merry Christmas Part 1

I’m feeling it this year. I am. I’m in a good mood, one week and counting. Happily single. Happily happy. Nothing is going to get me down.

What have I been up to? No car but I have managed to get some decorating supplies. All hail Amazon!

This was my first attempt at window art. I only had a white chalk pen.

This was my first attempt at window art. I only had a white chalk pen.

I got some of the decorations up.

I got some of the decorations up.

Even got some potholders to hang in the kitchen.

Even got some potholders to hang in the kitchen.

IMG_20141212_121850385[1]

I'll try again when it gets dark but, you get the gist. I'm a terrible artist.

I’ll try again when it gets dark but, you get the gist. I’m a terrible artist.

I got the one string up and it took an embarrassing long time due to my wonky leg.

I got the one string up and it took an embarrassing long time due to my wonky leg.

And that’s about as far as I got today. I had plans to do more but time and tiredness got the better of me. I will attempt this again once I’ve gotten some real rest… or possibly if I manage to get most of the way through this six pack.

Leave a Reply

