The pay off

Well. It didn’t take as long as I feared.

I have a job. I start on Monday. Masses of anxiety are quelled. Of course I have the first day jitters already.

It’s just the way it works.

I’m relieved.

I’m taking a pay cut so I’m worried but it will work out.

I have to put out a roommate ad and I’m kind of too old for a roommate.

I have to get second job, which I kind of have. I’ll start doing some piecework in my spare time very soon.

It should get me back on my feet.

I won’t stop trying. I won’t be as frustrated. I’ll be able to rebuild some bridges that took some hits recently.

This is the chance I’ve been waiting for.

I can breathe. Hopefully, I’ll be able to sleep tonight. Maybe I’ll start using my gym membership once I start working. It’s nearby. It’s gonna work. I knew it would but that nagging worry that it wouldn’t was full of rage.

The light is brighter. It’s calming. I’ll feel like myself shorting.

Also, I’m a better typist than I thought. I was nervous. I had the caps lock on. I had to redo it. Still came out at 51wpm. My highest measured was an estimated 65wpm. There’s a story to that. I’ll share it someday.

Deep breaths. The beginning is always a wonderful thing.

Leave a Reply

