Dun-da-da-DUN!

I just committed to doing this. I’ve done versions of this since I was 16 or so. It’s the first time I can really call it a blog. It’s terrifying. Doing the thing I always have trouble with… completing a thought out loud. I have a problem with finishing things.

Today was a trial, complete with ups and downs. I stepped outside my comfort zone to do laundry. Yeah, that’s one of those things that shouldn’t have a comfort zone but in the last five years, I’ve had to redefine and redefine what my comfort zone really is. I swear I’ll get diagnosed soon. I even made a list of doctors to see. I know some of them personally.

I didn’t have a panic attack. My heart rate was only slightly elevated. I didn’t make friends but I did make eye contact. Improvement!

I got internet. I got bamboozled a bit. This was confirmed by the lovely Stephen at Best Buy. My new buddy. He is. Eye contact, conversation, joking and I taught the little bugger something about 5-year-old technology. Yeah… most of my electronics are around that age or older. It was a little sad but he was impressed by my ability to keep things working beyond when most people would just give up and get a new machine. It must be my superpower.

I might be eating cereal and ramen for a while but I feel about ten steps closer to sanity and security. Bring it, World.

Leave a Reply

